The award-winning Portuguese pianist Rafael Kyrychenko, who studied in Belgium with Maria João Pires and Daniel Blumenthal, will perform one of the most famous piano concertos ever composed. In it, Tchaikovsky combined elements from Russian folklore with dance rhythms and beautiful melodies, which are orchestrated with the sophistication of the best symphonic traditions. The programme that the Casa da Música’s resident symphony ensemble will play at CCB also includes the First Symphony by the Russian composer, a work written during an early phase in his career, but which already revealed a prodigious inventiveness in the writing of melodies that describe the winter landscapes of Russia.

Porto Casa da Música Symphony Orchestra

Rafael Kyrychenko piano

Michail Jurowsk musical direction


P. I. Tchaikovski Concerto for piano and orchestra # 1

P. I. Tchaikovski Symphony No. 1, Winter Dreams

Find tickets here.



Centro Cultural de Belém, Praça do Império, Lisbon, Portugal

Get Directions